OFFBEAT275 (AAJ) Stickers: 1 2 3 Birthday: August 6th (horoscope/compatibility). ZIP: 94102 (San Francisco, CA - in your ZIP code). First Visit: 08-09-01. Expires: 3 days from now. Last Visit: 10 minutes ago (Monday, 10:21am). Number of Visits: 24. This person has open mail slots and has been browsed 179 times. Letters sent: 15, received: 11, replied: 3 (27%). OFFBEAT matches you 100% (more information) Only the answers are shown below. If you desire, you can get both the questions and answers. Male Heterosexual 51 - 55 141 pounds - 160 pounds 5 ft. 8 in. - 5 ft. 10 in. Leo Graying hair Medium straight hair Wild Green eyes Other Europe Living with roommate(s) Car--your basic mobile None of your damn business! Professional degree I lean to the left Wine tasting Farmer's market Avid reader In a local theater with character Kill your Television! Soul / Rhythm and Blues Organic and healthy only, please Fashion? What's fashion? Bargain hunter/dumpster diver Wicked / Sardonic No preference Beatles City living Cat Person No preference No preference No preference No preference No preference I drink moderately I smoke, ok? I respect my body too much for that Spirituality is important to me I'm looking for new life I defy romantic cliches A natural Flexible, open-minded A picnic and bottle of wine in Golden Gate park Separated / Divorced Age is a state of mind I might date someone interesting [ - non-matching question, - matches you, - doesn't match you ] Essay Answers: Describe the type of person you might be interested in meeting (either romantically or platonically). What traits do you find attractive? An offbeat woman! Intelligence, humor, ability to shift gears are valued. Give a detailed description of yourself: personality, physique, likes and dislikes. Hi there, I am Niall in Sacramento. Yes, it is a ways from the Bay, but I get to the Bay a lotand am honestly more likely to find my match there. First off I have to be straightforward with the fact that I am relatively newly separated. I realize that this is a red flag to many and I understand the reasons, but it is where I am. I have no set agenda - short term, long term, just buddies or whatever. I do know that I enjoy the company of women, like to go dancing (but hate going solo), love to laugh, chat and see smiling eyes look into mine. I am intelligent, funny, sensitive and can enjoy an evening as easily laying on the grass looking at the stars as I can dancing the night away. I am originally from Ireland and, though I have spent most of my adult life here, I do still have the accent - at least to American ears. When I go home, however, I get asked "Have you ever been to Ireland before?". Why don't they just stab me?. My main avocation is playing bodhran (a one sided frame drum used to accompany traditional Irish music) and doing spoken word performing. Which virtues give you most of your self confidence? If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? Quit smoking. Mind you, as Mark Twain said, quitting smoking is the easiest thing in the world - I have done it a thousand times. Could you describe your cultural background? The son and grandson of Irish poets. I was brought up to be a reader (never allowed to have comics which naturally meant that I consumed them voraciously at friends' homes). I had the benefit of a Jesuit education - but in a boarding school the memory of which makes me bitter evn now. Have you ever accomplished anything that got your name on television, radio, in a magazine or newspaper? What was it you did? Different things over the years from writing articles published in newspapers to success as a distance runner (a long time ago) to business to my performing. How would you characterize your political leanings? (i.e. Democrat, Republican, Reform, Libertarian, Independent, radically left/right, don't care). Left of center. If you were to inherit a fortune or win the lottery, what would you do with it? Give most of it away, just enough for me to keep the wolf from the door. Oh, maybe I would start a music pub - blues two nights a week, Cajun 2 nights and traditional Irish music 3 nights. And any kind of beer you want as long as it is black. Any additional comments? Is there anything that the questionnaire didn't cover? It is very nice of you to assume that my hair could only be "graying" not gray.